I have been loving engagement sessions lately… congrats to this beautiful couple!

I am so so happy for my little sister to be married to a such a wonderful guy, and I’m glad that I was able to take their engagements :) Can’t wait for their wedding in June… congrats to you both!

I can’t believe it’s been almost three months since I’ve posted anything. For anyone who even looks at my blog anymore, here is a little preview of my sisters engagements I took last month. I will post the rest soon. Isn’t her hair pretty??

Such a fun little engagement session I shot recently… I’m excited to shoot their wedding next month!


  
I can’t believe it has been over three months since I made the trip to Mexico for Jose Villa’s workshop. The experience was something I will forever be grateful for and has changed my whole perspective with my photography. For those of you who don’t know, I had the humbling experience of winning Jose’s scholarship program last year and I couldn’t have been more happy about that! The entire experience inspired, uplifted, and rejuvenated me. Jose and his crew were absolutely amazing and made the workshop so special and top notch quality down to the smallest details. I cannot say enough about how amazingly beautiful everything was put together and how much I learned that week. A special thanks to everyone involved, I know they all put a lot of time and effort into making it the wonderful experience that it was:

Jose Villa Workshops – http://www.josevillaworkshops.com/
Hacienda El Carmen – http://www.haciendaelcarmen.com.mx/
Jill La Fleur – http://www.lafleurweddings.com/
Joel Serrato – http://joelserratofilms.com/
Amy of Wedding Chicks – http://www.weddingchicks.com/
Mar of TEAM hair and makeup – http://www.teamhairandmakeupservice.com/
Karina Puente – http://kpuente.bigfolioblog.com/
Bill of Richard Photo Lab – http://www.richardphotolab.com/
Joy Thigpen – http://www.joythigpen.com/
Lacie Hansen – http://laciehansenphoto.bigfolioblog.com/
Nancy Villa – http://josevillablog.com/
Abby of Style Me Pretty – http://www.stylemepretty.com/
Erica O’brien – made the wedding cake – http://www.ericaobrien.com/
Saja Wedding Gowns – http://www.sajawedding.com/

and the sponsors:

Fuji Film – http://www.fujifilm.com/
Cypress Albums – http://www.cypressalbums.com/
Wedding Chicks – http://www.weddingchicks.com/
Style Me Pretty – http://www.stylemepretty.com/
Richard Photo Lab – http://www.richardphotolab.com
Ryan of Finch Design – http://finchdesign.us/
Palomas Nest – http://palomasnest.com/

I will continue to post more images from the workshop in the upcoming weeks… this is only day one :)

Untitled-1

122

Untitled-2

156

Untitled-3

107

Untitled-4

Untitled-5

IMG_8827

Untitled-6

153

Untitled-2

IMG_7320

Untitled-5

Untitled-1

IMG_7237

Untitled-4

IMG_7356

Untitled-3

IMG_7196

this was a really fun engagement session. thanks adrian!

IMG_1287

Untitled-2

Untitled-1

Untitled-4

Untitled-5

IMG_1250

Untitled-3

E061

Untitled-2

E034

Untitled-1

I really don’t know if there is an explanation for these, except that it was requested by the couple, and I enjoyed them very much! You wouldn’t believe the comments we got from passers-by on the street as I was taking these. It was an experience to remember.

Untitled-1

IMG_8143

IMG_8205

Untitled-2

IMG_8125

Untitled-3

IMG_8183

IMG_8245

IMG_8150

IMG_8259

Untitled-4

and yes, this is the mysterious couple from my previous post. I’ll put more of those up later on :)
this had to be one of the funnest engagements shoots in a long time.